Green Market discovery

Standard

Go have a look at their website for more info:

The Green Market

I wanted to share with you a few of my discoveries at the market, people just starting new businesses and I loved the quality of their products.

These are earrings made from up-cycled cd's. There are studs and chandeliers. Anything you can think of. If you are interested you can contact Tracy Clements at rejewel@gmx.com

The carpet in the picture I bought from a lady who sells them for her uncle, he makes them by hand. This is without a doubt the best carpet I have ever bought. It is soft, thick and very affordable. Many colours are available and you can custom order them as well. I am planning on buying many more from her this is the type of quality you can't buy in shops.

Carpet close up

This is my mini christmas tree, I bought the decorations from 2 men who make them from scratch. This is the best wire work I have seen and trust me I have bought a lot of these type of things. We bought some christmas tree decorations and a Zebra. Really worth it.

Now I would like to add, I am not being paid to do this post.

I am doing this to help these people make a success of their business.

I have a lot of respect for these people they have great products all they need is exposure and I hope this post will inspire you to go and have a look at their work.

Entry is only R10 at the Botanical gardens and you can spend the whole day shopping and enjoying live entertainment.

If you are not interested in any of these products I assure you there will be something you love, anything from second-hand books to second-hand clothing.

Vintage items are available and tasty fresh food and cakes.

And there is freshly brewed coffee!!!

L&L

Images by me

