A little personal inspiration

Standard

I often say I am like Alice in Wonderland, the problem is I never understood why I felt that way. Until I found the conversation that had always hit a part of my heart:

“One day Alice came to a fork in the road and saw a Cheshire cat in a tree.
“Which road do I take?” she asked.
“Where do you want to go?” was his response.
“I don’t know,” Alice answered.
“Then,” said the cat, “it doesn’t matter.””

The thing is I don’t know where I want to go and I have always seen that as a problem, until today!

Now I realize that it does not matter! At some point you end up where you need to be.

Knowing is not always the answer, just believing in yourself is.

Now I know where I am going, I am going where I need to be.

So don’t ask me where I want to go or what I want.

At some point on this journey called my life I will slay a Jabberwocky, I will see a smiling cat and I will smoke pipe with a caterpillar.

Until that day comes I will smile and be content with where I am.

L&L

This was written by Lollipops and Lavender and is the property of Lollipops and Lavender

Alice in Wonderland quote is property of Lewis Caroll

Comments are closed.