Puppie love

Standard

Some dog rules I live by to keep my pups happy and healthy:

 

 

Yearly injections

These are a MUST in my opinion, it’s the only way to protect your fury friend from cat flu and many other awful sickness.

This is also a great way to get your dog checked up and make sure his heart, ears and eyes ext. are healthy and working.

 

Water bowl

My dogs have two water bowls, one in the house and one outside by their bed.

This is very important and you have to check that the water is fresh and bowl is full everyday.

 

Feeding

Do not over feed your pup! Please!

This is one of the worst things that you can do, your doggie needs to get the correct amount of dog food. This is explained on the pack.

Food off the table is also a big no. Dogs can not digest like we do and human food can make them very sick.

Also feed your dog everyday and make sure that he is eating, this is also a good indication of their health.

 

Grooming

I take my dogs to a professional groomers once a month, but if you can’t do this wash your dog at home.

It’s fun and quick! Take the hose pipe and spray him down and wash him. You will have gotten some exercise and he will be cooled down.

My dogs love the mud so I have to wash them even though they go to the groomers and I use the hose and make a game out of it.

Brush him down when you are done so that he smells great and he can’t shed all over your house.

 

Toys

I love dog toys! They are so cute and so much fun for you and your pup.

Always have a ball for your dog, this is not only great exercise but will bring you and your dog closer.

Have something he can chew, not a shoe or a sock. Buy something from a pet store. The reason for this; your dog will chew anything that looks or smells similar to the toy.

So your socks will all be chewed, a shoe is a shoe so kiss all your shoes goodbye. See my reasoning?

 

Attention

Your pup loves you unconditionally and you are all he/she has.

Try and give them as much attention as possible everyday.

Let him watch tv with you, take him for a jog or walk or even just scratching him on his tummy.

 

Spaying & Neutering

It’s a sensitive subject, but please consider it.

If you are not planning on becoming a breeder or showing your dog than rather have him neutered or her spayed.

This will not only make life easier for you but your dog as well.

Another thing to take into consideration is spay your dog at 6 months of age, this will prevent weight gain.

I spayed all 3 of my male pups and I do not regret it at all.

 

So now get up from you desk and go hug your pup.

 

L&L

Photo via

